Headshot of Michael HennessyMichael Hennessy, Ph.D. (left; Wright State University) was installed as the 2011 President of the Ohio Miami Valley Chapter of the Society for Neuroscience at the chapter’s business meeting held January 28 in Dayton.  He was elected as President-Elect in 2010.

Chapter members present at the meeting nominated and elected Joyce Fernandes, Ph.D. (Miami University) to be President-Elect and Kim Hagler (Wright State University) to be Secretary-Treasurer for 2011.  Amit Singh, Ph.D., was elected Officer-at-Large for the University of Dayton. An Officer-at-Large for the University of Cincinnati will be nominated at a later date.

President Hennessy announced that this year’s Neuroscience Day will be held Friday, May 20, at Wright State University. Mary Dallman, Ph.D., of the University of California-San Francisco has been invited as keynote speaker.  More details will follow. Save the date!